This year we will elect six (6) persons to the vestry to replace members whose terms have expired. Nominees for the vestry of St. John the Divine (in random order) selected by the nominating committee from all suggestions submitted by the parish:

Elizabeth Toedt
Leslie Wade
Sharon Callender Snowden
Emily Guyre
Chris Hairel
Dena Swasey
Theodore (Ted) Gobillot
Ryan Miller
Stephen M. Loftin
John Rosson
Richard Howell
Travis Chulick

This year we will elect one (1) Diocesan Council representative to fulfill a four-year term to expire in 2024. Nominees for Diocesan Council Representative (in random order):

Marina Walne
Todd Saha

A printed booklet containing information about the nominees for the vestry and Diocesan Council and voting procedures has been mailed or emailed to all parishioners. Extra printed copies are available outside the worship spaces and at the Welcome Center. A copy of the booklet is available here.

Persons sixteen years of age or older, who are active, baptized, enrolled, confirmed communicants in good standing of this Parish, are requested to cast ballots on Sunday, January 26, 2020 when six (6) persons shall be elected to three-year terms to the vestry to replace members whose terms have expired and one (1) lay delegate shall be elected to a four-year term to the Council of the Diocese of Texas.