The Vestry

Suggestions for vestry and lay delegate to the general convention nominees will be accepted through October 31, 2021.

 Suggest a candidate 

The vestry has 18 members, in three classes elected for three-year terms on a rotating basis.  The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation, to support the church's mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances. Elections are held annually at the parish meeting in January.


Andy Boyd
Andy Boyd

Cheri Fossler
Cheri Fossler

Elizabeth Galtney
Elizabeth Galtney

Larry Lawyer
Larry Lawyer
Senior Warden

George McDaniel III
George McDaniel III

Ann Rogers
Ann Rogers


Ted Gobillot
Junior Warden

Stephen Loftin

John Rosson

Sharon Snowden

Elizabeth Toedt

Leslie Wade


Ross Adams

Virginia Evans

Laura Gilchrist

Calvin Harris

Tom Knudson

Susan Neuhaus


Barbara Strobel, Treasurer
John Cain, Chancellor
Scott Weber, Chair of the Endowment Fund

Past Wardens

Senior Warden

Junior Warden


James Loftis

Craig Childers


James Loftis

Barbara Strobel


August Al Uqdah 

James Loftis


Eric Wade

Tracy Walne


Lori Gobillot

Tracy Walne

2015 & 2014 

Tom Knudson

Kenny Mayer

The Associate Vestry

The Associate Vestry is a key part of our servant leadership development strategy. Since the 1950s, St. John the Divine has had an AV team that provides leadership in key ministry areas of the church. They usher on Sundays and help coordinate annual church events. At the same time, they have a chance to learn more about the inner workings of the congregation’s life and ministry. AV members are appointed by the rector for two-year terms.


Adrian Collins (Sr. Warden)
Anne Bike (Jr. Warden)
John Beetle
Margaret (Maggie) Campbell
Tobin Carlson
Justin Dossett
Carey Ford
Patrick Garvey
Susan Hess
Brian Houston
Nicholas Ibewuike
Steve Jukes
Natalie Kirklin
Michael Lecclier
Nancy Prescott
Dawn Sabo
Howard Schneider
Alicia Summers
Alexandra Tennant
Jimmy Vaeth
Margaret Yerkovich


Matt Altenau
Tyler Barry
Jillian Best
David Boersma
Rick Chambers
Jill Cooper
Brett Griffin
Martim Gross
Emily LeVasseur
Doug Martin
Matt McKenzie
Mike O'Bert
Jon Palmer
Paul Smith
Monica Trevino
Walt Wilson
Catherine Yuksek
Kiko Zuniga