The Vestry

The Vestry has 18 members elected for three three-year terms on a rotating basis.  The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church's mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances. Elections are held annually at the Parish Meeting in January.

2018 Parish Annual Meeting Election Results


Devera Allday
Devera Allday

August Al-Uqdah
August Al-Uqdah, Sr. Warden

Paula Douglass
Paula Douglass

Laura Goehrs
Laura Goehrs, Clerk

Chaille Hutcheson
Chaille Hutcheson

Charles Ofner
Charles Ofner


Melissa Grobmyer
Melissa Grobmyer

Eileen Hairel
Eileen Hairel

Grant Hall
Grant Hall

Bill Kinney
Bill Kinney

Jim Loftis
Jim Loftis

Barbara Strobel
Barbara Strobel


Andy Breckwoldt

Drew Burgoyne

Craig Childers

Chap Hutcheson

Carolyn Kirklin

Patty Shepherd


Mike Young, Treasurer
Scott Weber, Chair of the Endowment Fund

The Associate Vestry

The Associate Vestry is a key part of our servant leadership development strategy. Since the 1950’s, St. John the Divine has had an AV team that provides leadership in key ministry areas of the church. They usher on Sundays and help coordinate annual church events. At the same time, they have a chance to learn more about the inner workings of the congregation’s life and ministry. AV members are appointed by the rector for two year terms.


Todd Saha, Sr. Warden
Ryan Miller, Jr. Warden
Josh Baker
David Barringer
Trevor Brock
Tony Brown
Scott Butler
Charles Conrad
Stephen Gilley
Hirschel Hamner
Meghan Jones
Caroline Kennedy
Melissa McWilliams
Cristina Montalvo
Philip Tardy
Len Wehrung


Jerry Boldra
Laura Borda
Max Buja
Travis Chulick
Randy Dolan
Heather Firestone
Emily Hodges
Dave Jeans
Amy Johnson
Ewing King
Karina Patman
Jennifer Roberts
John Rosson
Bryan Sanchez
Hadley Smith
Elizabeth Toedt