Details Volunteer Events

The young adult ministry at St. John the Divine serves all 20s & 30s Christians! Whether you are married, engaged, dating or single, we welcome you to join us for study, fellowship, mentoring, service and worship.

For more information about the SJD YoPros, contact Matt Marino, mmarino@sjd.org.

Fall 2017 Dates

Social

  • Fri, Oct 13, 7:30 pm, Mexican Dinner Tour, Location TBD
  • Thu, Nov 15, 6 pm, Parish Thanksgiving Dinner, St. John the Divine
  • Fri, Nov 17, 7:30 pm, Mexican Dinner Tour: El Real;1201 Westheimer
  • Sat, Nov 25, 7:30 pm, “Friendsgiving” Thanksgiving Dinner, Location TBD
  • Sat, Dec 9, 6:30 pm, Lights in the Heights; Lein’s, 1102 Highland
  • Sat, Dec 16, 4-8 pm, Christmas on the Boulevard; St. John the Divine
  • Thur, Dec 21, 7 pm Traveler’s Christmas Eve Service/YoPro Christmas Party following; 3061 Locke Lane

 

Serving

All Saturdays: Harvey Relief/Remediation; until the need runs out. Contact Ross Adams: agadams08@gmail.com

  • Sun, Sept 24, 7-8 am, Feed the Homeless; LOTS, Trinity Episcopal Church, 1015 Holman
  • Sat, Oct 7, 8am-11am, Food Distribution; ECHOS, 9600 S. Gessner
  • Sat, Oct 28, 1pm-6pm, Covenant House Kickball Tournament; $35, Memorial Park
  • Sat, Sun, Dec 16-17, Christmas gift wrap for homeless youth; Covenant House, 1111 Lovett Blvd

 

Retreat

Fri-Sat, Nov 3-4, Young Adult Retreat: Galveston, $40

We are looking for new ideas to help serve and grow our ministry and willing hands to make it happen!

Back