Details Volunteer Events

The young adult ministry at St. John the Divine serves all 20s & 30s Christians! Whether you are married, engaged, dating or single, we welcome you to join us for study, fellowship, mentoring, service and worship.

For more information about the SJD YoPros, contact Matt Marino, mmarino@sjd.org.

SJD Young Professionals Summer 2017 Schedule
  • Tuesday, June 6, 6:30 pm - Prayer Ministry Event: Worship & Answered Prayer, Chapel
  • Friday & Saturday, June 9 & 10 - Young Women's Retreat
  • Tuesday, June 13, 6:30 pm - Tuesday Night Study (Drew Callendar), 5463 Indigo
  • Friday, June 16, 7:30 pm - Mexican Dinner Tour, Last Concert Café, 1403 Nance St
  • Saturday, June 17, 5:00 pm - Outreach at Covenant House, 1111 Lovett Blvd
  • Tuesday, June 20, 6:30 pm - Tuesday Night Study (Marisol Espinosa), Sosheel's
  • Tuesday, June 27, 6:30 pm - Summer Soirée, 4506 Ivanhoe
  • Sunday, July 9, 7:00 am - Outreach at Lord of the Streets, 1015 Holman St
  • Tuesday, July 11, 6:30 pm - Tuesday Night Study (Ross Adams), Marisol's
  • Tuesday, July 18, 6:30 pm - Tuesday Night Study (Jenny Childers), Marisol's
  • Friday, July 21, 7:30 pm - Mexican Dinner Tour, Ninfa's on Navigation, 2704 Navigation
  • Tuesday, July 25, 6:30 pm - Summer Soirée, 4506 Ivanhoe, Houston
  • Thursday & Friday, August 10 & 11 - Global Leadership Summit, HLC
  • Friday, August 11, 7:30 pm - Mexican Dinner Tour, Tony's, 2222 Ella Blvd
  • Sunday, August 20, 9:00 am - Rally Day, SJD
  • Tuesday, September 12, 6:30 pm - Summer Soirée, 4506 Ivanhoe
  • Tuesday, September 19, 6:30 pm - Tuesday Night Study - Hope of Glory resumes
  • Sunday September 24, 7:00 am - Outreach at Lord of the Streets, 1015 Holman

We are looking for new ideas to help serve and grow our ministry and willing hands to make it happen!

Back