• back to EVENTS
  • Event Spotlight

    ECW Art Show

    Saturday, September 27, 2014, 4:30 PM - 8:30 PM

    Youth Department Grand Opening

    Sunday, September 28, 2014, 12:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    ECW Art Show

    Sunday, September 28, 2014, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Alpha 75

    Every Sunday, from 09/14/2014 to 11/16/2014, 6:00 PM - 8:15 PM

    Blessing of the Animals

    Sunday, October 05, 2014, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

    Marriage Preparation Class

    Every Tuesday, from 10/07/2014 to 11/04/2014, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

    Stewardship Prayer Vigil

    Saturday, October 25, 2014, 7:00 AM - Sunday, October 26, 2014, 7:00 AM

    Harvest Festival

    Sunday, October 26, 2014, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    Daylight Savings Time Ends

    Sunday, November 02, 2014

    The Art of Marriage

    Friday, November 14, 2014, 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

    Red Candle Dinner

    Saturday, November 15, 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Family Thanksgiving Dinner

    Wednesday, November 19, 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Festive Thanksgiving Eucharist

    Thursday, November 27, 2014, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    Bless Friday

    Friday, November 28, 2014, 10:15 AM - 2:00 PM

    Alternative Giving Market

    Every Sunday, from 11/30/2014 to 12/22/2013, 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Gingerbread Mangers

    Sunday, November 30, 2014, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    2015 Men's Retreat

    Friday, January 09, 2015 - Sunday, January 11, 2015

    Women's Retreat

    Friday, January 30, 2015 - Sunday, February 01, 2015

    Youth Confirmation

    Saturday, April 18, 2015, 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

    Taize Pilgrimage of Trust

    Friday, April 25, 2014, 12:00 AM - Sunday, April 27, 2014, 12:00 PM

    St. John the Divine will host the first Pilgrimage of Trust in Houston on April 25-27, 2014. Specifically designed for young adults 18-35 years old, several hundred will gather for a weekend led by Taizé Brothers Emile, Emmanuel and John. The weekend will include 4 services of Taizé Prayer, Bible studies, workshops and regional meetings. Each service of Taizé Prayer throughout the weekend is free to the public and all ages are invited to attend.

    MORE INFORMATION ABOUT TAIZÉ AT SJD AND THE PILGRIMAGE OF TRUST

    REGISTER HERE

    Pilgrimage of Trust: Taizé Prayer at St. John the Divine 

    Friday, April 25 at 8:00 pm in the Church

    Saturday, April 26 at 9:00 am in the Church

    Saturday, April 26 at 12:15 pm in the Church

    Saturday, April 26 at 8:00 pm in the Church

    Import this event